Liberty baby bibs

I’ve been asked to be a Godmother to a beautiful baby girl in March so have been racking my brains trying to think of something special that I can make for her. I settled on these liberty bibs. (Tutorial here) However, I ended up giving them to her early as her mum was bemoaning her lack of bibs, so will have to come up with something else!

I used these beautiful liberty tana lawn fabrics in (from left to right) Eliza’s, Thorpe, Pheobe, and Wiltshire.

I really enjoyed making them and got a bit carried away, so I now have a little stack of them in reserve! I’m sure they will make perfect ‘new baby’ presents for friends when the time comes.

Leave a Reply

